Home > Club News > Pursuit of Happiness Results

Pursuit of Happiness Results

October 23rd, 2011

Our first bonspiel of the season is complete, and the results are in.

The Pursuit of Happiness is an in-house bonspiel dedicated to the memory of three of our members who recently passed away, all of whom had a particular affinity for working with beginning curlers both on and off the ice. All teams consist of two experienced curlers and two beginners.

1st event winners
John DeJong, Elizabeth DeJong, Beverly Wiedemann, Joe Malone
1st event runner up
Bob Fox, Roger Bajorek, Sari Jo Niles, Jen Bajorek
2nd event winners
John Wilman, Craig Ingwer, Melissa Diener, Peter Cook
2nd event runner up
Mickey Mangold, John Pantina, Scott Alexander, John Wiedemann
3rd event winners
Bob Graham, Steve Nix, Kevin Abbey, Brian Ewart
3rd event runner up
Neil Sullivan, Bill MacDonald (super sub), Bruce Belschner, Kathleen Belschner
4th event winners
Sue Lindsay, Sheila Nickle, Jeff Michalowski, Justin Bruno
4th event runner up
Brian O’Byrne, Glenn Harmer, Debra Martin, Charlotte Clark

Thanks to Robin Kerr for heading up yet another successful event. Grant, Don and Eric would be proud.

Comments are closed.