January 20th, 2015

The “Robbie Burns” Thrifty & Jean Marc Fluet Memorial Bonspiel

This annual bonspiel is scheduled to roughly coincide with the birthday of Scottish poet Robert Burns. Originally an open event for our own members, it had been expanded to include teams (or partial teams) from other clubs as well. However, starting in 2012, we will focus on in-house teams to fill this bonspiel.

The highlight of this weekend fest is the reading of verse written by “Robbie” Burns, followed by the serving of haggis and other traditional Scottish foods. This is fast becoming a major open bonspiel within the GNCC.

The 27th Annual Thrifty Bonspiel will be held January 22-25, 2015.

The Plainfield Curling Club invites you to the 27th Annual Jean Marc Fluet Memorial and Robbie Burns Thrifty Bonspiel – January 22-25, 2015

Download Thrify 2015 Entry Form


Please refer to the Thrify Entry Form for payment details

[!!!contact-form 10 “Thrifty!!!”]

2014 Thrifty Results

2013 Thrifty Results

2012 Thrifty Results

2011 Thrifty Results

Congratulations to Event Finalists!First Event (Jean Marc Fluet Medal)
Winner: Michael Fry, Jason Sethi, J. Atkinson, Michael Campbell (Potomac)
Runner-Up: John Wilman, Roger Bajorek, Jim Morton, John Pantina (Plainfield)Second Event (Robbie Burns Memorial)
Winner: Ed Veltre, Karl Lohner, Marc Hoppe, Nigel Johnson (Plainfield)
Runner-Up: Tom Famularo, Dan Prelusky, Leanne Agaman, Craig Ingwer (Plainfield)Third Event
Winner: Aaron Dubberley, Melanie Dubberley, Mike Mraz, Mike Matts (Plainfield)
Runner-Up: Scott Burns, Dan Festerling, Lyn Simzak, Bob Harbold (Plainfield)Fourth Event
Winner: Bob Fox, Louisa Bartok, Andrea Stepnosky, Robin Kerr (Plainfield)
Runner-Up: Paul LaTour, Ken Seiverd, Eric Ruth, Jay Rusek (Philadelphia)
Comments are closed.